The Senior Leadership Team (SLT) is made up of the Headteacher, the Deputy Headteacher and the Business Manager. Within this team the Headteacher is the Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL), and the Deputy Headteacher is the Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL). This team are the leaders in strategic overview of the school and the vision for teaching and learning, curriculum and safeguarding is created and managed within this team.

The Headteacher is Mrs J Horrocks, the Deputy Headteacher is Mrs E Bristow and the Business Manager is Mrs C Jones.

Two Subject Leaders are specifically allocated within Maths and IT; English and Personal, Social, Health and Economic (PSHE) Departments. These staff members lead on curriculum development within their own areas but also sit on an extended management team that make whole staff decisions.

  • Subject Leader for Maths and IT - Mr S France
  • Subject Leader for English and PSHE - Mrs S Matthews

The whole school curriculum is then taught by a number of key specialists in areas of Science, The Arts, Humanities, PE, and Personal Development:

  • Science - Mrs T Morrison and Mr R Blagdon
  • The Arts - Mrs C Harmer and Mrs S Canning
  • Humanities - Mrs F Fenton
  • PE - Mr D Petty
  • Personal Development - Mrs K Hulme

Staff are supported by Teaching Assistants (TAs):

  • English TA Support and Thrive Practitioner - Mrs L Heath
  • Science TA support and Science Technician - Mrs H Stone
  • Visual Impaired Specialist TA - Mr M Beach

Our teaching staff are supported by a Business Admin Team:

  • Attendance and Admissions Officer - Mrs S Gunton and Mrs B Hayden

The school is also completed by:

  • Hospital Tutor - Mrs D Trewlern
  • School Carer - Mrs S Botten