Term Dates 2020/21
Term Starts Ends Half term
Autumn Thursday 3 September Friday 18 December Monday 26 October to Friday 30 October
Christmas break Monday 21 December Friday 1 January N/A
Spring Monday 4 January Thursday 1 April Monday 15 February to Friday 19 February
Easter break Friday 2 April Friday 16 April N/A
Summer term Monday 19 April Friday 23 July Monday 31 May to Friday 4 June

School Term and Holiday dates are set by us and apply to all Community and Voluntary Controlled Schools. Governing Bodies of Academies, Voluntary Aided and Foundation Schools are recommended to adopt the dates set by us.

Term dates are based on a school year of around 195 days, although individual schools can use five of these days for staff training inset days. Contact your child's school for details of inset dates.