Term dates 2021/22
Term Starts Ends Half term
Autumn Monday 6 September Friday 17 December Monday 25 October to Friday 29 October
Christmas break Monday 20 December Monday 3 January N/A
Easter break Monday 11 April Friday 22 April N/A
Spring Tuesday 4 January Friday 8 April Monday 21 February to Friday 25 February
Summer Monday 25 April Tuesday 26 July Monday 30 May to Friday 3 June
The Queen’s Platinum Jubilee Thursday 2 June Friday 3 June N/A

School Term and Holiday dates are set by us and apply to all Community and Voluntary Controlled Schools. Governing Bodies of Academies, Voluntary Aided and Foundation Schools are recommended to adopt the dates set by us.

Term dates are based on a school year of around 195 days, although individual schools can use five of these days for staff training inset days. Contact your child's school for details of inset dates.