We know that communities will often want to find ways of improving their area as well as organise events and activities to help bring people together.  We also know though that sometimes it’s hard to know where to start and how to get these ideas off the ground.

A good place to start is to talk to your local councillor or Community Builder. They will know who would be the best people to speak to, direct you to the best place to get information and have ideas of how to raise funds if needed.

Some ideas may need extra support from Council officers, which is why we have appointed Ward Facilitators.

Ward Facilitators are senior Council officers who will provide support to smooth the Council processes when communities want to take positive action. They will also link with other Council officers so we can be more flexible and responsive to community suggestions.

They do not replace the existing ways of raising concerns, complaints or service enquiries. These should continue to be submitted via our website.

Who your Ward Facilitators are
Community Partnership Ward Facilitator Email Address
Barton, Watcombe and The Willows Lincoln Sargeant

lincoln.sargeant@torbay.gov.uk

Brixham/Churston, Galmpton and Broadsands Martin Phillips

martin.phillips@torbay.gov.uk

Clifton with Maidenway Anne-Marie Bond

anne-marie.bond@torbay.gov.uk

Cockington, Chelston and Livermead Rachael Williams

rachael.williams@torbay.gov.uk

Ellacombe David Edmondson

david.edmondson@torbay.gov.uk

Goodrington, Roselands and Hookhills Anne-Marie Bond

anne-marie.bond@torbay.gov.uk

Hele and Lower Barton Matthew Fairclough-Kay

matthew.fairclough-kay@torbay.gov.uk

Kings Ash and Collaton St Mary Liam Montgomery

liam.montgomery@tda.uk.net

Paignton Town and Preston Jo Williams

joanna.williams@torbay.gov.uk

Shiphay and Higher Chelston Sean Cremer

sean.cremer@torbay.gov.uk

St Marychurch and District Kevin Mowat

kevin.mowat@torbay.gov.uk

Torquay Town Centre Tara Harris

tara.harris@torbay.gov.uk

Torre and Upton Nancy Meehan

nancy.meehan@torbay.gov.uk

Wellswood Alan Denby

alan.denby@tda.uk.net