Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Nicole Amil

Councillor Nicole Amil

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07815561301

Work: nicole.amil@torbay.gov.uk

Independent Group Cockington with Chelston
photo of Councillor Jermaine Atiya-Alla

Councillor Jermaine Atiya-Alla

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work mobile: 07747 725165

Work: jermaine.atiya-alla@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Ellacombe
photo of Councillor Adam Billings

Councillor Adam Billings

Cabinet Member for Pride in Place and Parking

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work: adam.billings@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Churston with Galmpton
photo of Councillor Martin Brook

Councillor Martin Brook

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work mobile: 07841974729

Work: martin.brook@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Collaton St Mary
photo of Councillor Steve Bryant

Councillor Steve Bryant

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work: steve.bryant@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative St Peters with St Marys
photo of Councillor Nick Bye

Councillor Nick Bye

Cabinet Member for Children’s Services

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 212399

Work: nick.bye@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Wellswood
photo of Councillor Christine Carter

Councillor Christine Carter

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work mobile: 07848829159

Work: christine.carter@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Roundham with Hyde
photo of Councillor Darren Cowell

Councillor Darren Cowell

Leader of the Independent Group

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work mobile: 07808 765486

Work: darren.cowell@torbay.gov.uk

Independent Group Shiphay
photo of Councillor George Darling

Councillor George Darling

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work mobile: 07340 722259

Work: george.darling@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat St Marychurch
photo of Councillor Mandy Darling

Councillor Mandy Darling

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work: mandy.darling@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Tormohun
photo of Councillor Steve Darling

Councillor Steve Darling

Overview and Scrutiny Co-ordinator and Leader of Liberal Democrat Group

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07900 607964

Work: steve.darling@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Barton with Watcombe
photo of Councillor Margaret Douglas-Dunbar

Councillor Margaret Douglas-Dunbar

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work mobile: 07502 381942

Work: margaret.douglas-dunbar@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Clifton with Maidenway
photo of Councillor John Fellows

Councillor John Fellows

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work mobile: 07805 149613

Work: john.fellows@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Goodrington with Roselands
photo of Councillor Mike Fox

Councillor Mike Fox

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 325407

Work: mike.fox@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Barton with Watcombe
photo of Councillor Kelly Harvey

Councillor Kelly Harvey

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07568 576575

Work: kelly.harvey@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat St Marychurch
photo of Councillor Jason Hutchings

Councillor Jason Hutchings

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work: jason.hutchings@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Furzeham with Summercombe
photo of Councillor Cat Johns

Councillor Cat Johns

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work mobile: 07954 567320

Work: cat.johns@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Clifton with Maidenway
photo of Councillor Patrick Joyce

Councillor Patrick Joyce

Overview and Scrutiny Lead for Adults, Community Services, Public Health and Inequalities and Deputy Leader of Prosper Torbay Group

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07919 925754

Work: patrick.joyce@torbay.gov.uk

Prosper Torbay Group Wellswood
photo of Councillor Cordelia Law

Councillor Cordelia Law

Overview and Scrutiny Lead for Children’s Services

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work mobile: 07733 550133

Work: cordelia.law@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Tormohun
photo of Councillor Barbara Lewis

Councillor Barbara Lewis

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07713 026580

Work: barbara.lewis@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Preston
photo of Councillor Chris Lewis

Councillor Chris Lewis

Cabinet Member for Place Development and Economic Growth and Deputy Leader of the Council

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07961 194188

Work: chris.lewis@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Preston
photo of Councillor Swithin Long

Councillor Swithin Long

Overview and Scrutiny Lead for Place Development, Economic Growth and Culture and Deputy Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07419 111618

Work: Swithin.Long@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Barton with Watcombe
photo of Councillor Katya Maddison

Councillor Katya Maddison

Leader of Prosper Torbay Group

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07768 637161

Work: katya.maddison@torbay.gov.uk

Prosper Torbay Group Shiphay
photo of Councillor Yannis Nicolaou

Councillor Yannis Nicolaou

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work: yannis.nicolaou@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Ellacombe
photo of Councillor Nigel Penny

Councillor Nigel Penny

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07873 675888

Work: nigel.penny@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Roundham with Hyde
photo of Councillor Nick Pentney

Councillor Nick Pentney

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work mobile: 07507787501

Work: nick.pentney@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Tormohun
photo of Councillor Mark Spacagna

Councillor Mark Spacagna

The Worshipful The Mayor of Torbay

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 369873

Home mobile: 07496 545026

Work: mark.spacagna@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Cockington with Chelston
photo of Councillor Hannah Stevens

Councillor Hannah Stevens

Deputy Civic Mayor

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work: hannah.stevens@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Furzeham with Summercombe
photo of Councillor Andrew Strang

Councillor Andrew Strang

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07887 690923

Work: andrew.strang@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Furzeham with Summercombe
photo of Councillor David Thomas

Councillor David Thomas

Leader of the Council and Leader of the Conservative Group

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 842006

Work: david.thomas@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Preston
photo of Councillor Jacqueline Thomas

Councillor Jacqueline Thomas

Cabinet Member for Tourism, Culture & Events and Corporate Services

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 842006

Work: jacqueline.thomas@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Kings Ash
photo of Councillor Anna Tolchard

Councillor Anna Tolchard

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07775 773970

Work: anna.tolchard@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative St Peters with St Marys
photo of Councillor Hayley Tranter

Councillor Hayley Tranter

Cabinet Member for Adult and Community Services, Public Health and Inequalities

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07528 625408

Work: hayley.tranter@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Goodrington with Roselands
photo of Councillor Yvonne Twelves

Councillor Yvonne Twelves

Overview and Scrutiny Lead for Housing, Finance, Corporate and Place Based Services

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 666968

Work: yvonne.twelves@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Kings Ash
photo of Councillor Alan Tyerman

Councillor Alan Tyerman

Cabinet Member for Housing and Finance

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07745 451819

Work: alan.tyerman@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Churston with Galmpton
photo of Councillor Ras Virdee

Councillor Ras Virdee

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work mobile: 07435030563

Work: ras.virdee@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat St Marychurch