Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

 Barton with Watcombe

 Churston with Galmpton

  • Councillor Adam Billings

    Churston with Galmpton


    Cabinet Member for Pride in Place, Culture & Events and Parking

  • Councillor Alan Tyerman

    Churston with Galmpton


    Cabinet Member for Housing, Finance and Corporate Services

 Clifton with Maidenway

 Cockington with Chelston

 Collaton St Mary


 Furzeham with Summercombe

 Goodrington with Roselands

 Kings Ash


 Roundham with Hyde


 St Marychurch

 St Peters with St Marys



  • Councillor Nick Bye



    Cabinet Member for Children’s Services

  • Councillor Patrick Joyce


    Prosper Torbay Group

    Overview and Scrutiny Lead for Adults, Community Services, Public Health and Inequalities