The number of votes recorded for each Candidate in the local election are as follows:

  • Vacant Seats: 2
  • Electorate: 6323
  • Ballot Papers Issued: 1627
  • Turnout: 25.73%
Candidate Number of votes
Christine Carter Liberal Democrats 747 Elected
Nigel John Penny Liberal Democrats 668 Elected
Alan Craig Whytock Conservative Party 639
Daniel Lawrence Boatwright Conservative Party 620
Jane Hughes Green Party 302
Rejected votes
Code Reason Number
A want of an official mark 0
B voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to 2
C writing or mark by which voter could be identified 0
D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 15
E rejected in part 0
Total 17