The number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the Churston with Galmpton​ by-election are as follows:

Candidate Number of votes
MILLS, Derek Alan Conservative Party 1,250 Elected
DOUGLAS-DUNBAR, Andrew Piotr Thomas Liberal Democrats 270
FINE, Trevor William Labour Party 89
Rejected votes
Code Reason Number
A want of an official mark 0
B voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to 0
C writing or mark by which voter could be identified 0
D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 4
E rejected in part 0
Total 4
  • Vacant Seats: 1
  • Electorate: 5766
  • Ballot papers issued: 1613
  • Turnout: 28.3%