The number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the Blatchcombe by-election are as follows:

Candidate Number of votes
RICHARDS, Jeanette Ann Maureen Conservative Party 1,708 Elected
FORBES, Alan Victor Liberal Democrats 1,563
HAINES, Jonathan Charles Labour Party 1,124
Rejected votes
Code Reason Number
A want of an official mark 0
B voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to 4
C writing or mark by which voter could be identified 0
D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 33
E rejected in part 0
Total 37
  • Vacant Seats: 1
  • Electorate: 7863
  • Turnout: 57.8%