The number of votes recorded for each Candidate in the general election are as follows:

Vacant Seats: 1 | Electorate: 76,350 | Turnout: 63.16%

Candidate Number of votes
Kevin Foster Conservative Party 19,551 Elected
Adrian Mark Sanders Liberal Democrats 16,265
Anthony James McIntyre UKIP 6,540
Susan Joyce Maddock Labour Party 4,166
Paula Jacqueline Hermes Green Party 1,557
Rejected votes
Code Reason Number
A want of an official mark 1
B voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to 51
C writing or mark by which voter could be identified 2
D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 81
Total 135

Election notices for the upcoming elections across Torbay.

In Torbay the constituency boundary for Totnes crosses with our neighbouring authority South Hams District Council. Therefore, the UK Parliamentary General election for the Totnes Constituency will be run by South Hams District Council and will affect the wards for Berry Head with Furzeham, Blatchcombe, Churston with Galmpton and St Mary’s with Summercombe. You can find out more about the UK Parliamentary General election in these wards by visiting the South Hams  Opens in a new window website.