2016/2017 term dates
Term Starts Ends Half term
Autumn Thursday 1 September Friday 16 December Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October
Christmas break Monday 19 December Monday 2 January N/A
Spring term Tuesday 3 January Friday 31 March Monday 13 February to Friday 17 February
Easter break Monday 3 April Monday 17 April N/A
Summer term Tuesday 18 April Monday 24 July Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June

School Term and Holiday dates are set by the us and apply to all Community and Voluntary Controlled Schools. Governing Bodies of Acadamies, Voluntary Aided and Foundation Schools are recommended to adopt the dates set by us.

Term dates are based on a school year of around 195 days, although individual schools can use five of these days for staff training inset days. Contact your child's school for details of inset dates.