Committee details

Harbour Committee

Purpose of committee

The Harbour Committee is made up of 9 members of the Council, plus up to 5 external non-voting advisors appointed by the Committee on a 4 year term (maximum term 8 years) and one non voting advisor private sector representative on the Board of the Torbay Development Agency Limited.


Group Leaders will be asked to take into account of the geographical spread of members in making appointments to the Committee.


Contact information

Support officer: Governance Support.

Postal address:
Governance Support
Town Hall
Castle Circus

Phone: 01803 207087


Web site: