Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Councillor Role Political party Ward

Councillor Nicole Amil

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07815561301

Work: nicole.amil@torbay.gov.uk

  Independent Group Cockington with Chelston

Councillor Jermaine Atiya-Alla

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work mobile: 07985 780896

Work: jermaine.atiya-alla@torbay.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Ellacombe

Councillor Andrew Barrand

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

  Conservative Cockington with Chelston

Councillor Anne Brooks

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work mobile: 07952044305

Work: anne.brooks@torbay.gov.uk

  Conservative St Marychurch

Councillor Celia Brown

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07577 030630

Work: celia.brown@torbay.gov.uk

  Independent Group St Peters with St Marys

Councillor Nick Bye

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 212399

Work: nick.bye@torbay.gov.uk

  Conservative Wellswood

Councillor Christine Carter

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work mobile: 07848829159

Work: christine.carter@torbay.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Roundham with Hyde

Councillor Darren Cowell

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work mobile: 07808 765486

Work: darren.cowell@torbay.gov.uk

  Independent Group Shiphay

Councillor Steve Darling

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 328778

Home mobile: 07736 658666

Work: steve.darling@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Group Leader Liberal Democrat Barton with Watcombe

Councillor Mandy Darling

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 328778

Work: mandy.darling@torbay.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Tormohun

Councillor Jack Dart

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07398 233094

Work: jack.dart@torbay.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Ellacombe

Councillor Ian Doggett

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 555025

Home mobile: 07814306224

Work: ian.doggett@torbay.gov.uk

Chairman of Torbay Council Liberal Democrat Clifton with Maidenway

Councillor Margaret Douglas-Dunbar

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work mobile: 07502 381942

Work: margaret.douglas-dunbar@torbay.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Clifton with Maidenway

Councillor John Dudley

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work mobile: 07483 228267

Work: john.dudley@torbay.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Barton with Watcombe

Councillor Vic Ellery

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 854928

Work: vic.ellery@torbay.gov.uk

Independent Group Leader Independent Group Furzeham with Summercombe

Councillor Hazel Foster

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work: 01803 203476

Work: hazel.foster@torbay.gov.uk

  Conservative St Marychurch

Councillor Rick Heyse

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Cirucs, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work mobile: 07906 890848

Work: rick.heyse@torbay.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Goodrington with Roselands

Councillor Ray Hill

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 328055

Home mobile: 07771804673

Work: ray.hill@torbay.gov.uk

  Conservative St Marychurch

Councillor Lee Howgate

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07432 890992

Work: lee.howgate@torbay.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Goodrington with Roselands

Councillor John Kavanagh

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 414927

Home mobile: 07761 860776

Work: john.kavanagh@torbay.gov.uk

  Conservative Kings Ash

Councillor Karen Kennedy

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07464 201149

Work: karen.kennedy@torbay.gov.uk

  Conservative Churston with Galmpton

Councillor Cordelia Law

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work mobile: 07733 550133

Work: cordelia.law@torbay.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Tormohun

Councillor Barbara Lewis

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07713 026580

Work: barbara.lewis@torbay.gov.uk

  Conservative Roundham with Hyde

Councillor Chris Lewis

3a Great Headland Road, Paignton, TQ3 2DY

Home mobile: 07961 194188

Work: chris.lewis@torbay.gov.uk

  Conservative Preston

Councillor Swithin Long

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07419111618

Work: Swithin.Long@torbay.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Barton with Watcombe

Councillor Robert Loxton

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work: 01803 615179

Work: robert.loxton@torbay.gov.uk

  Independent Group Shiphay

Councillor Terry Manning

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 859427

Home mobile: 07547 831814

Work: terry.manning@torbay.gov.uk

  Independent Group St Peters with St Marys

Councillor Judith Mills

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07865 677400

Work: judith.mills@torbay.gov.uk

  Conservative Churston with Galmpton

Councillor Mike Morey

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 853316

Work: mike.morey@torbay.gov.uk

  Independent Group Furzeham with Summercombe

Councillor James O'Dwyer

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work: 01803 698198

Work: james.o'dwyer@torbay.gov.uk

  Conservative Wellswood

Councillor Nick Pentney

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07887411253

Work: nick.pentney@torbay.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat Tormohun

Councillor Jackie Stockman

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 851255

Work: jackie.stockman@torbay.gov.uk

  Independent Group Furzeham with Summercombe

Councillor Lynn Sykes

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07882 186321

Work: lynn.sykes@torbay.gov.uk

  Conservative Preston

Councillor David Thomas

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 842006

Work: david.thomas@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Group Leader Conservative Preston

Councillor Jacqueline Thomas

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 842006

Work: jacqueline.thomas@torbay.gov.uk

  Conservative Kings Ash

Councillor John Thomas

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 552721

Work: john.thomas@torbay.gov.uk

  Conservative Collaton St Mary