Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Steve Darling

Councillor Steve Darling

Leader of the Council and the Liberal Democrat Group

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 328778

Home mobile: 07736 658666

Work: steve.darling@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Barton with Watcombe
photo of Councillor John Dudley

Councillor John Dudley

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work mobile: 07483 228267

Work: john.dudley@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Barton with Watcombe
photo of Councillor Swithin Long

Councillor Swithin Long

Cabinet Member for Economic Regeneration, Tourism and Housing

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07419 111618

Work: Swithin.Long@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Barton with Watcombe
photo of Councillor Karen Kennedy

Councillor Karen Kennedy

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07464 201149

Work: karen.kennedy@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Churston with Galmpton
photo of Councillor Judith Mills

Councillor Judith Mills

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07865 677400

Work: judith.mills@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Churston with Galmpton
photo of Councillor Ian Doggett

Councillor Ian Doggett

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 555025

Home mobile: 07814306224

Work: ian.doggett@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Clifton with Maidenway
photo of Councillor Margaret Douglas-Dunbar

Councillor Margaret Douglas-Dunbar

The Worshipful the Mayor of Torbay

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work mobile: 07502 381942

Work: margaret.douglas-dunbar@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Clifton with Maidenway
photo of Councillor Nicole Amil

Councillor Nicole Amil

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07815561301

Work: nicole.amil@torbay.gov.uk

Independent Group Cockington with Chelston
photo of Councillor Andrew Barrand

Councillor Andrew Barrand

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work: andrew.barrand@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Cockington with Chelston
photo of Councillor John Thomas

Councillor John Thomas

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 552721

Work: john.thomas@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Collaton St Mary
photo of Councillor Jermaine Atiya-Alla

Councillor Jermaine Atiya-Alla

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work mobile: 07985 780896

Work: jermaine.atiya-alla@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Ellacombe
photo of Councillor Jack Dart

Councillor Jack Dart

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07398 233094

Work: jack.dart@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Ellacombe
photo of Councillor Vic Ellery

Councillor Vic Ellery

Independent Group Leader

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 854928

Work: vic.ellery@torbay.gov.uk

Independent Group Furzeham with Summercombe
photo of Councillor Mike Morey

Councillor Mike Morey

Cabinet Member for Infrastructure, Environment and Culture

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 853316

Work: mike.morey@torbay.gov.uk

Independent Group Furzeham with Summercombe
photo of Councillor Jackie Stockman

Councillor Jackie Stockman

Cabinet Member for Adults and Public Health

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 851255

Work: jackie.stockman@torbay.gov.uk

Independent Group Furzeham with Summercombe
photo of Councillor Rick Heyse

Councillor Rick Heyse

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Cirucs, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work mobile: 07906 890848

Work: rick.heyse@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Goodrington with Roselands
photo of Councillor Lee Howgate

Councillor Lee Howgate

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07432 890992

Work: lee.howgate@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Goodrington with Roselands
photo of Councillor John Kavanagh

Councillor John Kavanagh

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 414927

Home mobile: 07761 860776

Work: john.kavanagh@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Kings Ash
photo of Councillor Jacqueline Thomas

Councillor Jacqueline Thomas

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 842006

Work: jacqueline.thomas@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Kings Ash
photo of Councillor Chris Lewis

Councillor Chris Lewis

3a Great Headland Road, Paignton, TQ3 2DY

Home mobile: 07961 194188

Work: chris.lewis@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Preston
photo of Councillor Lynn Sykes

Councillor Lynn Sykes

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07882 186321

Work: lynn.sykes@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Preston
photo of Councillor David Thomas

Councillor David Thomas

Conservative Group Leader

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 842006

Work: david.thomas@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Preston
photo of Councillor Christine Carter

Councillor Christine Carter

Cabinet Member for Corporate and Community Services

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work mobile: 07848829159

Work: christine.carter@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Roundham with Hyde
photo of Councillor Barbara Lewis

Councillor Barbara Lewis

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07713 026580

Work: barbara.lewis@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Roundham with Hyde
photo of Councillor Darren Cowell

Councillor Darren Cowell

Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Finance

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work mobile: 07808 765486

Work: darren.cowell@torbay.gov.uk

Independent Group Shiphay
photo of Councillor Robert Loxton

Councillor Robert Loxton

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work: 01803 615179

Work: robert.loxton@torbay.gov.uk

Independent Group Shiphay
photo of Councillor Anne Brooks

Councillor Anne Brooks

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work mobile: 07952044305

Work: anne.brooks@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative St Marychurch
photo of Councillor Hazel Foster

Councillor Hazel Foster

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work: 01803 203476

Work: hazel.foster@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative St Marychurch
photo of Councillor Ray Hill

Councillor Ray Hill

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 328055

Home mobile: 07771804673

Work: ray.hill@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative St Marychurch
photo of Councillor Celia Brown

Councillor Celia Brown

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07577 030630

Work: celia.brown@torbay.gov.uk

Independent Group St Peters with St Marys
photo of Councillor Terry Manning

Councillor Terry Manning

Deputy Civic Mayor

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 859427

Home mobile: 07547 831814

Work: terry.manning@torbay.gov.uk

Independent Group St Peters with St Marys
photo of Councillor Mandy Darling

Councillor Mandy Darling

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 328778

Work: mandy.darling@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Tormohun
photo of Councillor Cordelia Law

Councillor Cordelia Law

Cabinet Member for Children’s Services

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work mobile: 07733 550133

Work: cordelia.law@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Tormohun
photo of Councillor Nick Pentney

Councillor Nick Pentney

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07887411253

Work: nick.pentney@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Tormohun
photo of Councillor Nick Bye

Councillor Nick Bye

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home: 01803 212399

Work: nick.bye@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Wellswood
photo of Councillor James O'Dwyer

Councillor James O'Dwyer

Torbay Council, Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Work: 01803 698198

Work: james.o'dwyer@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Wellswood