General election 2019

‚ÄčA general election will take place on Thursday 12 December 2019. For details of the candidates and the results once they are published visit the General Election 2019 page.

The number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the Goodrington with Roselands by-election are as follows:

Candidate Number of votes
Penelope Jane Mary Delafeild BARNBY Conservative Party 892 Elected
Dennis Ronald SHEARMAN Liberal Democrats 641
Edward Declan DAVIS Brexit Party 168
Catherine O`Dell FRITZ Labour Party 72
Jane Mary HUGHES Green Party 35
Rejected votes
Code Reason Number
A want of an official mark 0
B voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to 1
C writing or mark by which voter could be identified 1
D being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 1
E rejected in part 0
Total 3
  • Vacant Seats: 1
  • Electorate:6552
  • Ballot Papers Issued: 1811
  • Turnout: 27.64%