

Response to request for additional information to support Redesignation of the Torquay Neighbourhood Plan Forum

3.1 List of members of the Steering Group

Rodney Horder (NF Chair, St Marychurch CP)

Darren Cowell (NF Vice Chair, Shiphay CP)

Nigel Goodman (NF Treasurer St Marychurch CP)

Alan Griffey (Torquay resident, Friends of the Earth)

Bill Taylor (Torquay Town Centre CP)

Brian Roberts (Representing Tourism)

Chris Davies (St Marychurch CP)

John Rawson (Wellswood CP)

Julie Brandon (Torquay Town Centre CP)

Margaret Forbes-Hamilton (Torre & Upton CP)

Steve Darling (Leader of the Council)

Sue Kenway (Wellswood CP)

Pat Bishop (St Marychurch CP)

Roger Carter (Cockington Chelston & Livermead CP)

Sarah O'Connor (Ellacombe CP)

Bruce Porter, (Willows, Watcombe and Barton CP)

Sally Baglin, (Shiphay CP)

Graham Stephenson (Wellswood CP)

Kelly Harvey (Hele & Lower Barton CP)

Gary Goswell-Monro (Hele & Lower Barton CP)

June Pierce (Cockington Chelston & Livermead CP)

Len Short (Resident of Torquay, Union rep)

All are resident or work in Torquay. We confirm that all members of the Community Partnerships of Torquay are automatically eligible to be members of the Forum

3.2 Constitution

Amendments to be put to the Steering Group

New item:

7.5 To fulfil Sections 6.4, 7.3 and 7.4 of the Constitution: The Forum will publish on its website, in an appropriate and timely manner: meeting agendas, minutes and associated documents (where appropriate) within a reasonable period.

Amendment:

In Section 3.6 to modify wording to "other areas of Torbay" instead of reference to Paignton and Brixham only.

Amendment:

In Section 4.1 to modify wording to "automatically eligible as members", including eligible, to reflect that membership is voluntary as set out in Section 4.2

A track changes updated version of the Constitution is attached for information.

Rodney Horder

Dr R L Horder 01 March 2023

Chair, Torquay Neighbourhood Plan Forum

chair@torquaynp.org