Torbay Council

Cookie Policy

Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Pete Addis

Councillor Pete Addis

38 Chatsworth Road, Torquay, TQ1 3BL

Home: 01803 211281

Work: pete.addis@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative St Marychurch
photo of Councillor Nicole Amil

Councillor Nicole Amil

Executive Lead for Harbours, Culture and the Arts

Flat 6, 22 Polsham Park, Paignton, TQ3 2AD

Home: 01803 523647

Work: nicole.amil@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Cockington with Chelston
photo of Councillor Andrew Baldrey

Councillor Andrew Baldrey

1 Castor Close, Brixham, TQ5 9NU

Home: 01803 858467

Work: andrew.baldrey@torbay.gov.uk

Non-Coalition Group St Marys with Summercombe
photo of Councillor Jane Barnby

Councillor Jane Barnby

Chairwoman of Council

1 Maple Court, Grange Road, Paignton, TQ4 7JN

Home: 01803 526190

Work: jane.barnby@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Goodrington with Roselands
photo of Councillor Neil Bent

Councillor Neil Bent

18 Padacre Road, Torquay TQ2 8PU

Home: 01803 327881

Home mobile: 07976839414

Work: neil.bent@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Wellswood
photo of Councillor Stephen Brooksbank

Councillor Stephen Brooksbank

12 Duchy Drive, Paignton, TQ3 1HB

Home mobile: 07553064138

Work: stephen.brooksbank@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Roundham with Hyde
photo of Councillor Dave Butt

Councillor Dave Butt

21 Woodland Park, Paignton, TQ3 2ST

Home mobile: 07557667857

Work: dave.butt@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Preston
photo of Councillor Darren Cowell

Councillor Darren Cowell

73b The Reeves Road, Torquay, TQ2 6EQ

Home mobile: 07808765486

Work: darren.cowell@torbay.gov.uk

Labour Tormohun
photo of Councillor Steve Darling

Councillor Steve Darling

Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group

2 Homestead Road, Torquay, TQ1 4JL

Home: 07827982472

Work: steve.darling@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Watcombe
photo of Councillor Bobbie Davies

Councillor Bobbie Davies

1 Seaview Crescent, Paignton, TQ3 1JJ

Home: 01803 522009

Work: bobbie.davies@torbay.gov.uk

Non-Coalition Group Roundham with Hyde
photo of Councillor Ian Doggett

Councillor Ian Doggett

33 Lammas Lane, Paignton, TQ3 1PS

Home: 01803 555025

Home mobile: 07814306224

Work: ian.doggett@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Clifton with Maidenway
photo of Councillor Vic Ellery

Councillor Vic Ellery

3 Alma Road, Brixham, TQ5 8QR

Home: 01803 854928

Work: vic.ellery@torbay.gov.uk

Non-Coalition Group Berry Head with Furzeham
photo of Councillor Robert Excell

Councillor Robert Excell

Dep Leader Conservative Group & Executive Lead for Safer Communities, Highways, Environment and Sport

Excell Studio, 203 Union Street, Torre, Torquay, TQ1 4BY

Home: 01803 212377

Home mobile: 07811965194

Work: robert.excell@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Tormohun
photo of Councillor Alan Faulkner

Councillor Alan Faulkner

257 Teignmouth Road, Torquay, TQ1 4RT

Home: 01803 323368

Work: alan.faulkner@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat St Marychurch
photo of Councillor Jenny Faulkner

Councillor Jenny Faulkner

257 Teignmouth Road, Torquay, TQ1 4RT

Home: 01803 323368

Work: jenny.faulkner@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Tormohun
photo of Councillor Alison Hernandez

Councillor Alison Hernandez

50 Cadewell Lane, Torquay, TQ2 7ER

Home mobile: 07769996066

Work: alison.hernandez@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Shiphay with the Willows
photo of Councillor Ray Hill

Councillor Ray Hill

Scobitor, 25 Church Road, St Marychurch, Torquay, TQ1 4QY

Home mobile: 07771804673

Work: ray.hill@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative St Marychurch
photo of Councillor Michael Hytche

Councillor Michael Hytche

10 Monterey Close, Torquay, TQ2 6QW

Home: 01803 606495

Work: michael.hytche@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Cockington with Chelston
photo of Councillor Matthew James

Councillor Matthew James

Top Floor Flat, 53A Hyde Road, Paignton, TQ4 5BP

Home mobile: 07854058319

Work: matthew.james@torbay.gov.uk

Non-Coalition Group St Marys with Summercombe
photo of Councillor Mark Kingscote

Councillor Mark Kingscote

25 Sanford Road, Torquay, TQ2 6AN

Home mobile: 07905423764

Work: mark.kingscote@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Shiphay with the Willows
photo of Councillor Chris Lewis

Councillor Chris Lewis

Executive Lead for Health and Wellbeing

Home mobile: 07961194188

Work: chris.lewis@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Preston
photo of Councillor Beryl McPhail

Councillor Beryl McPhail

Executive Lead for Business Planning and Governance

5 Lydwell Road, Wellswood, Torquay, TQ1 1SN

Home: 01803 293254

Work: beryl.mcphail@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Wellswood
photo of Councillor Derek Mills

Councillor Derek Mills

Deputy Mayor and Executive Lead for Tourism

5 Bascombe Close, Churston, Brixham, TQ5 0JR

Home: 01803 843412

Home mobile: 07769369651

Work: derek.mills@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Churston with Galmpton
photo of Councillor Mike Morey

Councillor Mike Morey

Leader Non-Coalition Group

17 Bella Vista Road, Brixham, TQ5 8BQ

Home: 01803 853316

Home mobile: 07712 020568

Work: mike.morey@torbay.gov.uk

Non-Coalition Group Berry Head with Furzeham
photo of Councillor Julien Parrott

Councillor Julien Parrott

UK Independence Party Councillor on the Non-Coalition Group

51 Princes Road, Torquay, TQ1 1NW

Home: 01803 293217

Work: julien.parrott@torbay.gov.uk

Non-Coalition Group Ellacombe
photo of Councillor Ruth Pentney

Councillor Ruth Pentney

Dep Leader Liberal Democrat Group

42 Higher Polsham Road, Paignton, TQ3 2SY

Home: 01803 554905

Home mobile: 07905 512136

Work: ruth.pentney@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Clifton with Maidenway
photo of Councillor Mark Pountney

Councillor Mark Pountney

Beech Hurst, Herbert Road, Torquay, TQ2 6RW

Home mobile: 07950028841

Work: mark.pountney@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Cockington with Chelston
photo of Councillor Ken Pritchard

Councillor Ken Pritchard

Executive Lead for Children, Schools and Families

Home mobile: 07791 598091

Work: ken.pritchard@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Churston with Galmpton
photo of Councillor Jeanette Richards

Councillor Jeanette Richards

Montana, 217 Dartmouth Road, Paignton, TQ4 6LG

Home: 01803 846004

Work: jeanette.richards@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Blatchcombe
photo of Councillor Christine Scouler

Councillor Christine Scouler

Executive Lead for Adult Social Care and Older People

166A Maidenway Road, Paignton, TQ3 2PT

Home: 01803 553236

Work: christine.scouler@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Preston
photo of Councillor Jackie Stockman

Councillor Jackie Stockman

Dep Leader Non-Coalition Group

Winsome, Higher Furzeham Road, Brixham, TQ5 8QP

Home: 01803 851255

Work: jackie.stockman@torbay.gov.uk

Non-Coalition Group Berry Head with Furzeham
photo of Councillor Cindy Stocks

Councillor Cindy Stocks

27 Ellacombe Road, Torquay, TQ1 3AT

Home: 01803 295702

Work: cindy.stocks@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Ellacombe
photo of Councillor Roger Stringer

Councillor Roger Stringer

Roselands, Ashleigh Close, Barton, Torquay, TQ2 8HP

Home: 01803 312331

Work: roger.stringer@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Watcombe
photo of Councillor Test

Councillor Test

   
photo of Councillor John Thomas

Councillor John Thomas

Brooke Farm, Long Road, Lower Yalberton, Paignton, TQ4 7PQ

Home: 01803 552721

Home mobile: 07854990097

Work: john.thomas@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Blatchcombe
photo of Councillor David Thomas

Councillor David Thomas

Leader Conservative Group Executive Lead for Strategic Planning, Housing, Energy and Environmental Policy

Elberry View, 54 Lower Fowden, Broadsands, Paignton, TQ4 6HS

Home: 01803 842006

Work mobile: 07917072227

Work: david.thomas@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Blatchcombe
photo of Councillor Alan Tyerman

Councillor Alan Tyerman

27 Broadsands Park Road, Paignton, TQ4 6JG

Home: 01803 843278

Work: alan.tyerman@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Goodrington with Roselands

 


Contact Governance Support