Torbay Council

Cookie Policy

Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Nicole Amil

Councillor Nicole Amil

Executive Lead for Tourism, Culture and Harbours

Flat 6, 22 Polsham Park, Paignton, TQ3 2AD

Home: 01803 523647

Home mobile: 07815561301

Work: nicole.amil@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Cockington with Chelston
photo of Councillor Jane Barnby

Councillor Jane Barnby

1 Maple Court, Grange Road, Paignton, TQ4 7JN

Home: 01803 526190

Work: jane.barnby@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Goodrington with Roselands
photo of Councillor Neil Bent

Councillor Neil Bent

Deputy Leader of the Conservative Party

18 Padacre Road, Torquay TQ2 8PU

Home: 01803 327881

Home mobile: 07976839414

Work: neil.bent@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative St Marychurch
photo of Councillor Anne Brooks

Councillor Anne Brooks

Work mobile: 07952044305

Work: anne.brooks@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative St Marychurch
photo of Councillor Nick Bye

Councillor Nick Bye

3 Courtenay Manor, Grafton Road, Torquay, TQ1 1UN

Home: 01803 212399

Conservative Wellswood
photo of Councillor Christine Carter

Councillor Christine Carter

Work mobile: 07958 114944

Work: christine.carter@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Roundham with Hyde
photo of Councillor Barbara Cunningham

Councillor Barbara Cunningham

6 Dixon Close, Paignton, TQ3 3NA

Home mobile: 07713 026580

Work: barbara.cunningham@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Roundham with Hyde
photo of Councillor Steve Darling

Councillor Steve Darling

2 Homestead Road, Torquay, TQ1 4JL

Home: 01803 328778

Home mobile: 07443 425503

Work: steve.darling@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Watcombe
photo of Councillor Mandy Darling

Councillor Mandy Darling

2 Homestead Road, Torquay, TQ1 4JL

Home: 01803 328778

Home mobile: 07919 566606

Work: mandy.darling@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Tormohun
photo of Councillor Ian Doggett

Councillor Ian Doggett

33 Lammas Lane, Paignton, TQ3 1PS

Home: 01803 555025

Home mobile: 07814306224

Work: ian.doggett@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Clifton with Maidenway
photo of Councillor Vic Ellery

Councillor Vic Ellery

Deputy Leader of the Independent Group

3 Alma Road, Brixham, TQ5 8QR

Home: 01803 854928

Work: vic.ellery@torbay.gov.uk

Independent Berry Head with Furzeham
photo of Councillor Robert Excell

Councillor Robert Excell

Executive Lead for Community Services

Excell Studio, 203 Union Street, Torre, Torquay, TQ1 4BY

Home: 01803 212377

Home mobile: 07811965194

Work: robert.excell@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Tormohun
photo of Councillor Richard Haddock

Councillor Richard Haddock

Executive Lead for Business

Churston Farm Shop, Dartmouth Road, Brixham, TQ5 0LL

Home: 01803 845837

Home mobile: 07836 584944

Work: richard.haddock@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative St Marys with Summercombe
photo of Councillor Ray Hill

Councillor Ray Hill

Chairman of Torbay Council

Scobitor, 25 Church Road, St Marychurch, Torquay, TQ1 4QY

Home: 01803 328055

Home mobile: 07960 235568

Work: ray.hill@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative St Marychurch
photo of Councillor Mark King

Councillor Mark King

Executive Lead for Planning Transport and Housing

5B Coburg Place, Torquay, TQ2 5SU

Home mobile: 07873 254117

Work: mark.king@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Cockington with Chelston
photo of Councillor Mark Kingscote

Councillor Mark Kingscote

25 Sanford Road, Torquay, TQ2 6AN

Home mobile: 07905423764

Work: mark.kingscote@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Shiphay with the Willows
photo of Councillor Andy Lang

Councillor Andy Lang

Executive Lead for Corporate Services

Home: 01803 612543

Work: andy.lang@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Tormohun
photo of Councillor Chris Lewis

Councillor Chris Lewis

6 Dixon Close, Paignton, TQ3 3NA

Home mobile: 07961194188

Work: chris.lewis@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Preston
photo of Councillor Terry Manning

Councillor Terry Manning

36 Summerlands Close, Summercombe, Brixham, TQ5 0EA

Home: 01803 859427

Home mobile: 07547 831814

Work: terry.manning@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative St Marys with Summercombe
photo of Councillor Derek Mills

Councillor Derek Mills

Deputy Mayor and Executive Lead for Health and Wellbeing

5 Bascombe Close, Churston, Brixham, TQ5 0JR

Home: 01803 843412

Home mobile: 07769369651

Work: derek.mills@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Churston with Galmpton
photo of Councillor Mike Morey

Councillor Mike Morey

Leader of the Independent Group

17 Bella Vista Road, Brixham, TQ5 8BQ

Home: 01803 853316

Work: mike.morey@torbay.gov.uk

Independent Berry Head with Furzeham
photo of Councillor Dave Morris

Councillor Dave Morris

Executive Lead for Customer Services

Town Hall, Castle Circus, Torquay, TQ1 3DR

Home mobile: 07766650250

Work: dave.morris@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Shiphay with the Willows
photo of Councillor James O'Dwyer

Councillor James O'Dwyer

Work: 01803 698198

Work: james.o'dwyer@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Wellswood
photo of Councillor Julien Parrott

Councillor Julien Parrott

Executive Lead for Adults

Home: 01803 293217

Work: julien.parrott@torbay.gov.uk

UK Independence Party Ellacombe
photo of Councillor Ruth Pentney

Councillor Ruth Pentney

42 Higher Polsham Road, Paignton, TQ3 2SY

Home: 01803 554905

Home mobile: 07905 512136

Work: ruth.pentney@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Clifton with Maidenway
photo of Councillor Chris Robson

Councillor Chris Robson

2 Stoke Road, Collaton St Mary, Paignton, TQ4 7DD

Home mobile: 07808 888618

Work: chris.robson@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Blatchcombe
photo of Councillor Jackie Stockman

Councillor Jackie Stockman

Winsome, Higher Furzeham Road, Brixham, TQ5 8QP

Home: 01803 851255

Work: jackie.stockman@torbay.gov.uk

Independent Berry Head with Furzeham
photo of Councillor Cindy Stocks

Councillor Cindy Stocks

27 Ellacombe Road, Torquay, TQ1 3AT

Home mobile: 07787766544

Work: cindy.stocks@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Ellacombe
photo of Councillor Roger Stringer

Councillor Roger Stringer

50 Cadewell Lane, Torquay, TQ2 7ER

Home: 01803 361164

Work: roger.stringer@torbay.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Watcombe
photo of Councillor Di Stubley

Councillor Di Stubley

21 Warborough Road, Churston Ferrers, Brixham, TQ5 0JY

Home mobile: 07872651308

Work: di.stubley@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Churston with Galmpton
photo of Councillor Lynn Sykes

Councillor Lynn Sykes

28 Dolphin Crescent, Paignton, TQ3 1AE

Home mobile: 07882 186321

Work: lynn.sykes@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Preston
photo of Councillor David Thomas

Councillor David Thomas

Leader of the Conservative Party

Elberry View, 54 Lower Fowden, Broadsands, Paignton, TQ4 6HS

Home: 01803 842006

Work mobile: 07917072227

Work: david.thomas@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Blatchcombe
photo of Councillor John Thomas

Councillor John Thomas

Brooke Farm, Long Road, Lower Yalberton, Paignton, TQ4 7PQ

Home: 01803 552721

Home mobile: 07854990097

Work: john.thomas@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Blatchcombe
photo of Councillor Anna Tolchard

Councillor Anna Tolchard

Waterloo House, 81 King Street, Brixham, TQ5 9TH

Home mobile: 07775 773970

Work: anna.tolchard@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Preston
photo of Councillor Alan Tyerman

Councillor Alan Tyerman

27 Broadsands Park Road, Paignton, TQ4 6JG

Home: 01803 843278

Work: alan.tyerman@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Goodrington with Roselands
photo of Councillor Thomas Winfield

Councillor Thomas Winfield

Home: 01803 312502

Home mobile: 07775430003

Work: thomas.winfield@torbay.gov.uk

Conservative Cockington with Chelston

 


Contact Governance Support